+++ ONLINESHOP COMING SOON +++ germany exess slogan
Exess Facebook Site
exess Logo

HP-E180

  • 1600 W motor
  • 160 Nm torque
  • 180 mm travel
SETTLE TEST DRIVE
Attention: Test drives are only possible in 67307 Göllheim at the moment. Would you like to come by?

First batch sold: Pre-order yours for May 2018 now!

The first premium e-mountain bike with 1600 W, 160 Nm and torque sensor control

1600 Watt and 160 Nm provide fast acceleration and high speed. Therefore, the requirements for brakes, frame and suspension are higher as well. The long travel of 180 mm and the DUAL-LINK system in conjunction with the wide 3 "tires provide neat grip allowing to ride the bike fast and secure even on the roughest tracks. The MAGURA MT7 brakes provide excellent braking performance. The frame geometry is extra designed to obtain a high drive stability even beyond 50 km/h. The full carbon frame ensures a low total weight.

DISCOVER THE BIKE

BAFANG ULTRA MAX DRIVE

Riding pleasure on a new level

The heart of the system is the BAFANG ULTRA engine with a rated power of 1000 Watts and a torque of 160 Nm. The peak power is over 1600 watts. The power output is controlled by a torque sensor. Your pedaling power is measured and amplified many times over - this releases unimaginable forces.
Exess mit Bafang Ultra MAX Drive Motor

3,2“ COLOUR-DISPLAY

Numerous features

Two operating modes and 5 power levels each provide an ideal driving style for every need and every terrain. The ECO mode optimizes the energy consumption and thus ensures homogeneous power delivery and long ranges. In SPORT mode, the engine develops its performance more spontaneously, faster and the peak performance is higher. In addition, 5 power levels can be set in both operating modes. The bike can also be driven completely without pedaling, the thumb throttle on the handlebar allows driving purely on the throttle, like a motorcycle.

HIGH PERFORMANCE LITHIUM-ION BATTERY 728 WH

Compact & powerful

With 52 V, the battery provides the required voltage for peak outputs of more than 1600 watts. At the same time, with 14.5 Ah (728 Wh) it has enough capacity for extended tours, depending on driving style and set power levels up to 150 km. The battery is removable and lockable. Using the 8 A quick charger, it is fully recharged in less than 3 hours.

27.5“+ CARBON FRAME

Modern design, stable and light

The carbon frame was manufactured using the EPS mold process. The frame profiles were optimally dimensioned according to the forces involved. In conjunction with the weight and strength-enhancing stiffeners, the frame is highly stable and still very light. Of course, the latest standards such as 27.5 "PLUS (27.5" x 3.5 "or 29" x 2.8 "possible) and the BOOST Technology (increase the stiffness of the wheel and rear triangle) are considered.

ROCK SHOX SUPER DELUXE R

Constant high damping performance

The large installation length and the long stroke (230 x 62.5 mm) enable a consistently high and broad damping performance. The separate expansion tank and the Debon-Air chamber cause a relatively lower progression of both, the damping curve and the spring rate characteristic. The DUAL-LINK system compresses the damper from both sides into a deflection ratio that is optimally adapted to the progression of the damper (leverage ratio). In conjunction with the 180 mm travel, the suspension offers a very good response, high comfort, good traction and at the same time high bottom out resistance.

ROCK SHOX YARI 180 RC

High damping performance combined with 180 mm travel

The adjustable rebound damping and high-speed and low-speed compression damping allow optimum traction, comfort and a high bottom out resistance even for the most difficult off-road tracks. It is compatible with 27.5 "or even 29" wheels. The boost technology ensures a high stiffness of the front wheel and rear frame as well.

MAGURA MT7 HC

Outstanding brake power, control and response

Big motor power and high bike velocities require best braking performance. The MAGURA MT7 brake system is one of the best MTB brakes on the market. It is characterized by very high braking power combined with very good metering. In combination with the MAGURA STORM HC brake discs (203 mm / 203 mm) and the wide 3 "tires, short braking distances are guaranteed.

DT SWISS HYBRID H1700 / SCHWALBE NOBBY NIC

Grip, traction, ride comfort and stability

The 27.5 "DT SWISS HYBRID SPLINE H1700 are characterized by high stability and low weight. The 3 "wide SCHWALBE NOBBY NIC tires provide a very good grip and high comfort. The large outside diameter of 732mm improves the overrolling properties.

SRAM GX 1x11-SPEED

Transmission made easy

The SRAM GX gearshift with 11 gears and a wide gear ratio enables both easy climbing of high gradients and high speeds on levels or downhill.

BLACK IS THE NEW BLACK

Same performance, classier design. The black edition of our HP-E180 stands out thanks to the exciting combination of its matte black carbon frame and the glossy black decals. Simply tell us your preferred colour-edition in your order!

DISCOVER THE JOY OF RIDING A HIGH PERFORMANCE E-MTB

Experience the feeling of freedom and pure driving pleasure on one of the most powerful e-bikes. Make an appointment right today for a test ride, the bike is already ready for you.
preis
SETTLE TEST DRIVE
Attention: Test drives are only possible in 67307 Göllheim at the moment. Would you like to come by?

SPECIFICATION

MOTOR

  • Bafang Ultra Max Drive, Gear Drive
  • Rated Power 1000 Watt / Maximum Power 1600 Watt
  • Torque 160 Nm
  • Speed and Torque Sensor controlled

BATTERY

  • Capacity 728 Wh, 14 Ah, 52 V
  • Removable, Lockable
  • with 8 A Super-Quick Charger

FRAME

  • Full Carbon 27.5“+ Boost
  • Dual Link Suspension, Travel 180 mm
  • 12 x 148 mm Boost, Thru-Axle
  • Tapered Head Tube with Aluminium Reinforced Bearing Seat
  • CNC-T6061 Linkage
  • Sealed Bearings
  • Internal Cable Routing
  • Integrated Shock Mudguard
  • Adjustable Wheelbase and Chain Stray Length
  • Sizes: M / L / XL

FORK

  • Rock Shox Yari RC Debon Air
  • 27.5“+/29“ Boost, Tapered Steerer Tube
  • Travel 180 mm
  • Adjustable Compression and Rebound Damping
  • Upper Tubes Tapered Wall Aluminium 35 mm, Fast Black Coated
  • 15 x 110 mm Boost, Maxle Ultimate

SHOCK

  • Rock Shox Super Deluxe R
  • 230 x 62.5 Metric Size
  • Adjustable Rebound Damping
  • Rapid Recovery System, Debon Air
  • Fast Black Coated, T7075 Aluminium

BRAKES

  • Magura MT7 HC
  • Carbotecture® Sl Master Aluminium Handlebar Clamp
  • Ergonomic 1-Finger HC Lever Blade
  • Toolless Reach Adjust and Bat
  • Forged 4-Piston Caliper with Banjo
  • Rotor Storm HC 203/203 mm

WHEELS

  • DT Swiss Hybrid 1700 Spline
  • Rim Type Clincher 27.5“, 35 mm inner width, Aluminium
  • Hub Type 370, Spokes DT Hybrid 1, Nipples DT Prolock Squorx Pro Head Alu

TIRES

  • Schwalbe Nobby Nic
  • Snakeskin, TLE, Appex, Folding Tire
  • 27.5 x 3“ (650B)
  • Addix Speedgrip

STEM

  • Raceface Chester 35 mm, 40 x 0, Black

HANDLEBAR

  • Raceface Chester 35 x 780 mm, 35 mm Rise, Black

GRIPS

  • Raceface Grippler 30 mm, Lock On, Black (Optional: Orange)

PEDALS

  • Raceface Chester Composite, Black (Optional: Orange)

CHAIN RING

  • Raceface CX Narrow Wide 42T, 9-12 Speed

CHAIN

  • KMC X11e Turbo

SEAT POST

  • Raceface Chester 31.6 x 325 mm
  • Optional Available: Magura Vyron Elect Seatpost with Elect Remote
  • Travel: 125 mm

DERAILLEUR

  • Sram GX Derailleur
  • X-Actuation, X-Horizon, X-Sync, Bearing Clutch, Cage Lock Technologies

SHIFTER

  • Sram GX Trigger Shifter

CASETTE

  • Sram XG-1150 Full Pin Cassette
  • 11 Gear Range (10-12-14-16-18-21-24-28-32-36-42)

SADDLE

  • Selle Royal/Exess 3050 HRN

WEIGHT

  • 25,9 kg

FRAME GEOMETRY

Good straight-line stability and high agility at the same time.

The exceptional chassis geometry has been specially adapted to the high engine power and the resulting speeds, so particular emphasis was placed on a very good riding stability. Nevertheless, it has been possible to achieve good agility at the same time. As a result, the bike masters rough tracks very fast just as grand as steep and narrow climbing passages.

This bike may not be authorized according to the local traffic regulations of your country.

+++ ONLINESHOP COMING SOON +++ germany exess slogan
Exess Facebook-Seite
exess Logo

HP-E180

  • 1600 W Leistung
  • 160 Nm Drehmoment
  • 180 mm Federweg
PROBEFAHRT VEREINBAREN
Achtung: Probefahrten sind momentan leider nur in 67307 Göllheim möglich. Du möchtest vorbeikommen?

Ab Ende Dezember 2017 in zwei Farbvarianten erhältlich!

Das erste Premium E-Mountainbike mit 1600 W, 160 Nm und Drehmomentsensorsteuerung

1600 Watt und 160 Nm sorgen für ordentlich Vorschub und Speed. Diese Leistung erfordert spezielle Anforderungen an Bremsen, Rahmen und Fahrwerk. Der lange Federweg von 180 mm und das DUAL-LINK System sorgen in Verbindung mit den breiten 3" Reifen für ordentlich Grip um die Leistung auch auf schwierigem Terrain optimal in Vortrieb umzusetzen. Die MAGURA MT7 Bremsen sorgen für beste Bremswerte. Die spezielle Fahrwerksgeometrie sorgt auch auf schwierigen Strecken und jenseits von 50 km/h für eine sehr hohe Fahrstabilität. Gleichzeitig bietet das Bike hervorragende Trail-, Downhill- und Klettereigenschaften. Der Vollcarbon-Rahmen sorgt für ein niedriges Gesamtgewicht.

ENTDECKE DAS BIKE

BAFANG ULTRA MAX DRIVE

Fahrfreude auf neuem Niveau

Das Herzstück ist der BAFANG ULTRA Motor mit einer bärenstarken Nennleistung von 1000 Watt und einem Drehmoment von 160 Nm. Die Spitzenleistung liegt bei über 1600 Watt. Die Steuerung erfolgt mittels Drehmomentsensor, d.h. deine Pedalkraft wird gemessen und um ein Vielfaches verstärkt – so werden ungeahnte Kräfte freigesetzt.
Exess mit Bafang Ultra MAX Drive Motor

3,2“ FARB-DISPLAY

Zahlreiche Anzeigen und Funktionen

Zwei Betriebsmodi und jeweils 5 Leistungsstufen ermöglichen eine ideale Fahrweise für jeden Bedarf und jedes Terrain. Der ECO Modus optimiert den Energieverbrauch und sorgt so für homogene Leistungsentfaltung und hohe Reichweiten. Im SPORT Modus entfaltet der Motor seine Leistung spontaner, schneller und die Spitzenleistungen sind höher. Zudem lassen sich in beiden Betriebsmodi jeweils 5 Leistungsstufen einstellen. Das Bike kann auch komplett ohne zu pedalieren gefahren werden, der Daumengashebel am Lenker ermöglicht das Fahren rein über den Gashebel, quasi wie ein Motorrad.

HOCHLEISTUNGS LITHIUM-ION AKKU 728 WH

Kompakt & leistungsstark

Mit 52 V liefert der Akku die erforderliche Spannung für Spitzenleistungen von über 1600 Watt. Gleichzeitig hat er mit 14.5 Ah (728 Wh) genügend Kapazität für ausgedehnte Touren, je nach Fahrweise und eingestellter Leistungsstufen bis zu 150 km. Der Akku ist abnehmbar und abschließbar. Mittels des 8 A Schnellladegerät ist er in weniger als 3 Stunden wieder komplett geladen.

27.5" + CARBON RAHMEN

Durchdacht, leicht und sehr stabil

Der Carbon-Rahmen wurde im EPS-Mould-Verfahren gefertigt. Die Rahmenprofile wurden dem Kräfteverlauf entsprechend optimal dimensioniert. In Verbindung mit den gewichts-und festigkeitsoptimierenden Aussteifungen ist der Rahmen hochstabil und trotzdem noch sehr leicht. Selbstverständlich sind die neusten Standards wie 27,5"PLUS (27.5" x 3,5" oder 29" x 2,8" möglich) sowie die BOOST Technology (Erhöhung der Steifigkeit von Rad und Hinterbau) berücksichtigt.

ROCK SHOX SUPER DELUXE R

Konstant hohe Dämpfungsperformance

Die große Einbaulänge und der lange Hub (230 x 62,5 mm) ermöglichen eine konstant hohe sowie breite Dämpfungsperformance. Der separate Ausgleichsbehälter sowie die Debon-Air Kammer bewirken eine vergleichsweise geringere Progression sowohl der Dämpfungskurve als auch der Federratenkennlinie. Das DUAL-LINK System komprimiert den Dämpfer von beiden Seiten in ein speziell auf die Progression des Dämpfers hin optimal angepasstes Umlenkungs-Verhältnis (Leverage Ratio). In Verbindung mit den 180 mm Federweg bietet das Fahrwerk so ein sehr gutes Ansprechverhalten, hohen Komfort, gute Traktion sowie gleichzeitig hohe Durchschlagreserven.

ROCK SHOX YARI 180 RC

Beste Dämpfungsperformance gepaart mit 180 mm Federweg

Die einstellbare Zugstufendämpfung sowie High-Speed und Low-Speed Druckstufendämpfung ermöglichen auch bei schwierigsten Offroad-Tracks optimale Traktion, Komfort sowie eine hohe Durchschlagfestigkeit. Sie ist kompatibel für 27.5“ oder auch 29“ Räder. Die Boost-Technologie sorgt für eine hohe Steifigkeit des Vorderrades.

MAGURA MT7 HC

Außerordentliche Bremskraft sowie beste Dosierbarkeit

Die große Motorleistung erfordert wiederum auch beste Bremsleistungen. Die MAGURA MT7 Bremsanlage zählt zu den besten MTB Bremsen am Markt. Sie zeichnet sich durch sehr hohe Bremskräfte bei gleichzeitig sehr guter Dosierbarkeit aus. In Verbindung mit den MAGURA STORM HC Bremsscheiben (203 mm / 203 mm) und den breiten 3" Reifen sind kurze Bremswege garantiert.

DT SWISS HYBRID H1700 / SCHWALBE NOBBY NIC

Grip, Traktion, Laufkomfort und Stabilität

Die 27,5“ DT SWISS HYBRID SPLINE H1700 zeichnen sich durch hohe Stabilität und geringes Gewicht aus. Für einen sehr guten Grip sowie hohen Komfort sorgen die 3“ breiten SCHWALBE NOBBY NIC Reifen. Der große Außendurchmesser von 732 mm verbessert die Überrolleigenschaften.

SRAM GX 1x11-SPEED

Übersetzung leicht gemacht

Die SRAM GX Schaltung ermöglicht mit 11 Gängen und einem breiten Übersetzungsverhältnis sowohl das problemlose Erklimmen großer Steigungen sowie hohe Geschwindigkeiten auf Ebenen oder Bergab.

SCHWARZ IST DAS NEUE SCHWARZ

Gleiche Performance, edleres Design. Das HP-E180 in der Black-Edition besticht durch den spannenden Kontrast von mattschwarzer Rahmenfarbe mit schwarzen Hochglanzdecals. Einfach Farbedition beim Vorbestellen mit angeben!

ERWECKE DAS GEFÜHL ZUM LEBEN!

Erfahre das Gefühl von Freiheit und purer Fahrfreude auf einem der leistungsstärksten E-Bikes. Vereinbare noch heute einen Termin für eine Probefahrt, das Bike steht schon für dich bereit.
preis
PROBEFAHRT VEREINBAREN
Achtung: Probefahrten sind momentan leider nur in 67307 Göllheim möglich. Du möchtest vorbeikommen?

SPEZIFIKATIONEN

MOTOR

  • Bafang Ultra Max Drive, Gear Drive
  • Rated Power 1000 Watt / Maximum Power 1600 Watt
  • Torque 160 Nm
  • Speed and Torque Sensor controlled

BATTERY

  • Capacity 728 Wh, 14 Ah, 52 V
  • Removable, Lockable
  • with 8 A Super-Quick Charger

FRAME

  • Full Carbon 27.5“+ Boost
  • Dual Link Suspension, Travel 180 mm
  • 12 x 148 mm Boost, Thru-Axle
  • Tapered Head Tube with Aluminium Reinforced Bearing Seat
  • CNC-T6061 Linkage
  • Sealed Bearings
  • Internal Cable Routing
  • Integrated Shock Mudguard
  • Adjustable Wheelbase and Chain Stray Length
  • Sizes: M / L / XL

FORK

  • Rock Shox Yari RC Debon Air
  • 27.5“+/29“ Boost, Tapered Steerer Tube
  • Travel 180 mm
  • Adjustable Compression and Rebound Damping
  • Upper Tubes Tapered Wall Aluminium 35 mm, Fast Black Coated
  • 15 x 110 mm Boost, Maxle Ultimate

SHOCK

  • Rock Shox Super Deluxe R
  • 230 x 62.5 Metric Size
  • Adjustable Rebound Damping
  • Rapid Recovery System, Debon Air
  • Fast Black Coated, T7075 Aluminium

BRAKES

  • Magura MT7 HC
  • Carbotecture® Sl Master Aluminium Handlebar Clamp
  • Ergonomic 1-Finger HC Lever Blade
  • Toolless Reach Adjust and Bat
  • Forged 4-Piston Caliper with Banjo
  • Rotor Storm HC 203/203 mm

WHEELS

  • DT Swiss Hybrid 1700 Spline
  • Rim Type Clincher 27.5“, 35 mm inner width, Aluminium
  • Hub Type 370, Spokes DT Hybrid 1, Nipples DT Prolock Squorx Pro Head Alu

TIRES

  • Schwalbe Nobby Nic
  • Snakeskin, TLE, Appex, Folding Tire
  • 27.5 x 3“ (650B)
  • Addix Speedgrip

STEM

  • Raceface Chester 35 mm, 40 x 0, Black

HANDLEBAR

  • Raceface Chester 35 x 780 mm, 35 mm Rise, Black

GRIPS

  • Raceface Grippler 30 mm, Lock On, Black (Optional: Orange)

PEDALS

  • Raceface Chester Composite, Black (Optional: Orange)

CHAIN RING

  • Raceface CX Narrow Wide 42T, 9-12 Speed

CHAIN

  • KMC X11e Turbo

SEAT POST

  • Raceface Chester 31.6 x 325 mm
  • Optional Available: Magura Vyron Elect Seatpost with Elect Remote
  • Travel: 125 mm

DERAILLEUR

  • Sram GX Derailleur
  • X-Actuation, X-Horizon, X-Sync, Bearing Clutch, Cage Lock Technologies

SHIFTER

  • Sram GX Trigger Shifter

CASETTE

  • Sram XG-1150 Full Pin Cassette
  • 11 Gear Range (10-12-14-16-18-21-24-28-32-36-42)

SADDLE

  • Selle Royal/Exess 3050 HRN

WEIGHT

  • 25,9 kg

GEOMETRIE

Gute Geradeauslaufstabilität und gleichzeitig handlich

Die außergewöhnliche Fahrwerksgeometrie wurde speziell an die hohe Motorleistung und die daraus resultierenden Geschwindigkeiten angepasst, so wurde besonderer Wert auf eine sehr gute Geradeauslaufstabilität gelegt. Dennoch ist es gelungen, gleichzeitig eine gute Handlichkeit zu erreichen. Dadurch meistert das Bike sehr schnelle und stark ausgefahrene Strecken ebenso grandios wie steile und enge Kletterpassagen.

Das Bike ist nicht StVO-Konform. Es darf daher nicht auf öffentlichen Straßen oder öffentlichem Gelände bewegt werden.